Westpac began life as the Bank of New South Wales in 1817 after being granted a charter by then Governor Lachlan Macquarie. Westpac is one of the group of banks known as the Big Four Australian banks or four pillars. Today with over 10 million customers, Westpac is a diversified financial services conglomerate.

Parts of the group include the following:

  • BT Financial Group (Funds Management)
  • St George Bank (Banking)
  • RAMS (Home Loans) and
  • Asgard (Funds Managment)

Westpac offers customers a full range of banking products including:

  • savings accounts
  • credit cards
  • personal loans
  • home loans